Announcing Beyond the Bump Parent Group and Events!

I’m so thrilled to announce that I’m teaming up with Dr. Anastasia of Beyond Family Chiropractic to host parent groups and other events!

We will begin hosting events in January. Parent groups will be the 1st and 3rd Friday of each month, along with the last Saturday. They will run from 11 am to 1 pm, and will be at Beyond Family Chiropractic in Bloomington. There will be a theme for the first Friday of each month.

Anyone is invited to attend – those who are pregnant, postpartum, or parenting and those who love someone who is. There will be toys for toddlers/older children, and we have the option to put a movie on the TV as well. Coffee and light snacks will be provided. There is a suggested fee of $5 per family.

Here are the dates for 2020 parent groups:

Friday, January 17

Saturday, January 25

Friday, February 7

Friday, February 21

Saturday, February 29

Friday, March 6

Friday, March 20

Saturday, March 28

Friday, April 3

Friday, April 17

Saturday, April 25

Friday, May 1

Friday, May 15

Friday, June 5

Friday, June 19

Saturday, June 27

Friday, July 17

Saturday, July 25

Friday, August 7

Friday, August 21

Saturday, August 29

Friday, September 4

Friday, September 18

Saturday, September 26

Friday, October 2

Friday, October 16 – Chelsey’s birthday, so there will be cake!

Saturday, October 31 – parent group will be replaced by a Halloween craft event!

Friday, November 6

Friday, November 20

Friday, December 4

Friday, December 18

We will also be hosting craft days for families – bring your kiddos, do a themed craft, and have a snack! There is a suggested fee of $10 per family to cover supplies. Here are the dates for those:

Valentine’s Day crafts: Saturday, February 8 from 11 am to 1 pm

Mother’s Day crafts: Saturday, May 9 from 11 am to 1 pm

Father’s Day crafts: Saturday, June 13 from 11 am to 1 pm

Grandparents Day crafts: Saturday, September 12 from 11 am to 1 pm

Halloween crafts: Saturday, October 31 from 11 am to 1 pm (replaces parent group)

Christmas crafts and cookies with Santa: Saturday, December 12 from 11 am to 1 pm

We hope to see you at parent group and our special events! I will be announcing more events as they are planned.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *